job search

wow, finding a job is hard. I guess I always had it easy when I looked for a job–either they were very very desperate or they knew someone who knew me. Now, as I try to break away into a new career, I’m finding out what it’s like to really have to hunt for a job, what I had always heard people do after graduating from college, but never had to experience it myself. I do know that I don’t like it. It’s very disheartening. You read and see wow, that job’s perfect…until you get to the last line, “Applicant must speak/understand Japanese.” sigh Or something else along that line. Sounds perfect, except for one little qualification you don’t have. I feel like I have to go to school some 20 more years before I can meet anyone’s qualifications. And by that time, I’d be ready to retire!!!

It’s times like these I kinda wish I had gone ahead and married when I had the chance…I could be home with my own childcare business and not have to worry about medical insurance or making enough to pay the mortgage if my husband was working. What a corrupted view of marriage I have, anyway, if that’s all I see as the benefit of it!!!

Anyway…as I send out my 60th online application… *cross fingers*

