Lazy Day

Wow, it’s been a long, long time since I had a day where I did absolutely nothing (not counting being sick). My son went out with his aunty, leaving me alone all day, to lounge about. It’s not like I had nothing to do. I had tons to do at home, for work, etc…but still. I did nothing. Nothing.

And you know what? It felt nice. Very lonely without my son…but nice to just lounge and take little naps. I hadn’t done it in a long time. And I think I need it with the horrible year I’ve been having. Course, only 2 more weeks until vacation where I can lounge around again…but I think I’m going to make it a productive vacation and get things done that I had always wanted to do, especially since my son’s older now. But I do know too I need to relieve the stress that’s built up these past 3 months so…hey, I started early 😉

Can’t afford to do that tomorrow though…but it was nice while it lasted. I should do it more often. heehee. :b

