returning

Friday, September 9, 2011
If you could return to a place you once lived, where would you go?

Although I like where I live now, I think I would return home just because of the people there. It’s just always nice and cozy to come home again and see your family. It’s a very convenient location with everything in walking distance–which is good, because parking sucks! Where I live now, there’s lots of parking outside (which is why I get upset when people park in my space!), but things are much further away. Even the library is quite a walk, and when you borrow a load of books, that makes the walk even harder! But it’s nice and quiet (if you have the right neighbors) here, which I like, and it’s usually very noisy in the home I grew up in due to its location smack-dab in the middle of town. It’s all the people that make it the home that I would return to.

Leave a Reply

