hanging on a moment of truth

i really don’t even know who sang the song, but it kept replaying in my head over and over and over. i wasn’t even sure of the words! finally i whipped out my phone and used the songhound app and found out it was by lady gaga. i would’ve never guessed. well, maybe. but i was actually thinking it was more kelly clarkson. but then again, i guess they could sound the same. anyway, that happened to me once, when i had a song stuck in my head and i had no idea where i heard it or what the words were. it was bugging me! finally i figured out i heard it in a trailer to a movie, so like that was going to help me any. so i tried listening hard to what my memory could conjure up and thought to myself that it sounds like kelly clarkson. so i went on kelly clarkson’s website and listened to all the snippets of songs until i found it! man, what we would have done before the internet, huh? 😛

but i was fooled, this was not a kelly clarkson song. it was lady gaga. i only really know that chorus part, but i can’t get it out of my head!!!

“i’m on the edge of glory / and i’m hanging on a moment of truth / i’m on the edge of glory / and i’m hanging on a moment with you / i’m on the edge the edge the edge the edge the edge the edge the edge / i’m on the edge of glory…”

Leave a Reply

